Leading Ladies

By Ken Ludwig

Directed by Brian D. Zelinski

In this hilarious comedy by the author of Lend Me A Tenor and Moon Over Buffalo, two English Shakespearean actors, Jack and Leo, are down on their luck. When they hear that an old lady in York, PA is about to die and leave her fortune to her two long lost English nephews, they resolve to pass themselves off as her beloved relatives and get the cash. The trouble is, when they get to York, they find out that the relatives arenít nephews, but nieces! Romantic entanglements abound, especially when Leo falls head-over-petticoat in love with the old ladyís vivacious niece, Meg.

Produced by SummerStage of Delafield at SummerStage of Delafield, W329 N846 County Highway C, Delafield

Performances: August 18 - September 3, 2022

Performance Times:
Thursday, August 18 @ 7:30 pm
Friday, August 19 @ 7:30 pm
Saturday, August 20 @ 7:30 pm
Wednesday, August 24 @ 7:30 pm
Thursday, August 25 @ 7:30 pm
Friday, August 26 @ 7:30 pm
Saturday, August 27 @ 7:30 pm
Wednesday, August 31 @ 7:30 pm
Thursday, September 1 @ 7:30 pm
Friday, September 2 @ 7:30 pm
Saturday, September 3 @ 7:30 pm

Ticket Prices: Adult - $22 Senior (60+) - $20 Military (active/former) - $20 Child (17 and under) - $15 Wednesday Value Night - $12

How you can help support MadStage! Radio theater page Submit show information to MadStage Information about performance venues Wisconsin playwrights and scripts page Theater humor page Win Free Tickets! Thanks to all those who've contributed to MadStage in the past year! About MadStage Theater and dance classes, workshops, teachers and schools Performance links Performance-related job and volunteer opportunities, plus internship listings Dance Groups featured on MadStage Theater groups featured on MadStage Performance Calendar Home