Straight White Men

By Young Jean Lee

Directed by Suzan Kurry, assistant director Amy C. May

A Christmas comedy about a father and three sons addressing privilege and entitlement while wearing their traditional Christmas pajamas. Humorous with a biting undertone from an up-and-coming Korean-American playwright.

Produced by Kathie Rasmussen Women's Theatre at TBA

Performances: December 6-21, 2019

Performance Times:
Friday, December 6 7:30pm
Saturday, December 7 7:30pm
Thursday, December 12 -- 7:30pm $15 tickets
Friday, December 13 -- 7:30pm
Saturday, December 14 -- 7:30pm
Sunday, December 15 2:00pm matinee
Wednesday, December 18 -- 7:30pm $15 tickets
Thursday, December 19 -- 7:30pm $15 tickets
Friday, December 20 -- 7:30pm
Saturday, December 21 2:00pm matinee

Ticket Prices: $20 with three reduced-price performances

Call 608-661-9696 for reservations or more information.

How you can help support MadStage! Radio theater page Submit show information to MadStage Information about performance venues Wisconsin playwrights and scripts page Theater humor page Win Free Tickets! Thanks to all those who've contributed to MadStage in the past year! About MadStage Theater and dance classes, workshops, teachers and schools Performance links Performance-related job and volunteer opportunities, plus internship listings Dance Groups featured on MadStage Theater groups featured on MadStage Performance Calendar Home

Auditions

Auditions will be held on the following days from 6:30-8:30pm:

9/23/2019
9/24/2019

Six roles
Two transgender or nonbinary actors of any age, race, or ethnicity.
Father -- 60s -70s, white
Three sons -- 30s-50s, white

Rehearsals are five days a week, Sunday through Thursday, 6:30pm-10pm beginning Sunday, October 20, through Thursday, December 5 with some time off for the Thanksgiving weekend. 10 performances Dec 6-21.

Arrive at either audition at 6:30pm and expect to stay through the evening.

Email producer Jan Levine Thal for a pdf of the script. janlevinethal@gmail.com